Alive Again ( Daily Prompt)

This post is in response to http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/reviving-bricks/

You just inherited a dilapidated, crumbling-down grand mansion in the countryside. Assuming money is no issue, what do you do with it?

I believe that everything in this world has something to say, a story to share, if only we have the time and patience to listen to it.

IMG_5046-001 An old, dilapidated, crumbling-down mansion will have a lot to tell  !!!

If I inherit one, I’ll visit it as soon as possible.

Walk through all the rooms, maybe I’ll find something of interest – perhaps,a browning ,black and white group photograph of my ancestors. I’ll take a close look and try to figure out if I resemble any of them. Do they all have a big forehead like most of us in my family ?

Maybe,in one of the old desk drawers, I’ll come across a tattered diary that reveals much more than someones day to day rambling. Maybe it belongs to a revolutionary, who penned his thoughts, his groups ideology, plans and views about the prevalent political scenario.

When, I reach the courtyard, I’ll stop for a while and try to visualise the hustle and bustle the courtyard witnessed every morning , many decades ago.

I’ll bid farewell to the mansion, with a promise to bring it’s former glory back. I’ll renovate it and convert  it into a school for the local children.

The mansion will be alive again.

One thought on “Alive Again ( Daily Prompt)”

Comments are closed.