Better Late than Never(Daily Prompt)

This post is in response to the Daily Prompt –190 Days later.

Back on January 21st, we asked you to predict what day #211 would be like. Well, July 30th is that day — how have your predictions held up so far? If you didn’t reply to the prompt at the time, is this year turning out to be as you’d expected?

I started blogging  in May, too late to respond to the January prompt :).

Even, if I had given it a try, I would have never ever imagined myself blogging today and enjoying it to such an extent.

I have managed to survive the facebook wave. Can live without visiting it for days.

But WordPress, naah, I failed.

IMG_0083Last weekend, we took a break and visited Pondicherry.We decided to stay in a Heritage Guesthouse which promised a glimpse into the colonial style of living.

The rooms were impressive, decorated with antique furnitures and artifacts.

No Television. O.K

No internet. Definitely, NOT O.K.

How I missed WordPress updates and my blogger friends.

” Wi-fi ???”  I asked  the waiters as soon as I stepped inside a cafe or restaurant. Repeat orders of coffee and yes, to whatever, my son wanted to eat, as long as I get a chance to check my WordPress reader.

Read travel updates from  bloggers who are posting from places with strange names, admire how some bloggers play with words and  write beautiful poetry and interesting stories , read book recommendations, have a hearty laugh at  humorous posts, wonder how  bloggers manage to click awesome photographs, like, comment and reblog – too little time to do all of this over a few cups of coffee.

How I longed to see the orange star, comment balloon blink on my screen 😦

How I sat on the beach watching the sunset and wondering what the day’s Daily Prompt might have been.

I’m happy to be back home. I’m glad, I could respond to today’s Daily Prompt.

Bitten by WordPress bug !!!

 

7 thoughts on “Better Late than Never(Daily Prompt)”

  1. Have I contributed a balloon to your happiness today? I know what you mean about absence of internet. For four years, I’ve rented beach houses with no internet. Now I’ve just discovered that they are installing wifi in my favorite rental. Part of me says it is good to go without for awhile. Another part expresses my true sentiment, “Nah!” Welcome back, Mamta!!!–Judy

    Like

    1. Thanks Swav . There will be a time soon when we’ll say “No internet O.K “, there will be something else that will come and change our world :)…

      How’s your art work going ? Working on any new theme ?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’m OK with no internet at all on my holidays already 🙂 Art work is going well and flows with the nature of change, the second collection of paintings seems to be more specific than the first one. There’s more specific energy in paintings that creates movement and flow 🙂

        Like

Comments are closed.