Thanks, Jenny !!!

IMG_1215Wow !!! Thanks Jenny from readsbyredriverbanks for nominating me for the Liebster Award ..smiles, ear to ear grin :). Hmm…little teary- eyed perhaps. After all , I thought awards and public appreciations had long forgotten me.

Thanks, WordPress for introducing me to this wonderful ‘Blogger World’. Reading, commenting, liking, following….I made a lot of friends, in the process. Met people with similar/varied interest, passion and lines of thought.

I came across Jenny’s blog redsbyredrierbanks a few months ago and got hooked to it. It is fun to read, a mix of photography and interesting thoughts. Jenny and her family love books. I feel,they have given their little daughter one of the best gifts – kindled the love for books in her. I look forward to read posts about the little ones favorite books.Jenny’s blog reminds me of my Grandpa’s magical drawer. Every time, you visit it, you’ll definitely find something unique and interesting.

Jenny sent me a few questions as part of the Liebster Award Nominations. I’ll keep the answers sweet and short 🙂

1.If you could magic away one bad thing from the world, what would it be?

            Greed

2.Two songs that make you instantly happy

I love Oldies 🙂

Doris Day – Que Sera Sera 

and a very old hindi song -Mein Zindagi Ka Saath Nibhata Chala Gaya . ( Live Life as it comes. Be positive, treat happiness and sadness equally and move on…Lot like the poem ‘If’ by Rudyard Kipling)

3.The best comfort food you know for when you need a treat for your tummy and a salve for your soul

Chocolates 🙂 my stress busters

4.Which photo from your childhood makes you laugh (or cringe) above all others? Describe it.

Oh !! Why did I have to smile and show my teeth with their silvery braces every time the cameras went click ! flash ! click!

5.Dream holiday destination. Have you been there or is it still on the bucket list?

To any beach with white sand and clear waters..I think I’ve seen it in some blogger friends post. Wish I could be there.

6.Your three best traits

Patience, Ready to experiment and learn, Determination.

7.You wake up, open the curtains and see your ideal weather, your ideal day…what is it like?

Breezy, warm not sunny, cottony clouds in the sky make my ideal day.

8.If you could live for a day as a fictional book character who would it be? And would you change anything or would you want to walk entirely in their shoes?

 Will it be silly if I say ‘ The Cat’ from ‘The Cat in the Hat’ ?I won’t mind walking entirely in his shoes. After all, I get to do all funny things , turn the world upside down but can also correct everything in the end.

9.City or country? (Why?)

10.Is there one of your blog posts that stands out to you are being a favourite or one that you are particularly proud of?

Yes, For a World Free of Violence and Fear. This is a post close to my heart because as a parent of a young boy, I believe I have a responsibility and part to play in ensuring a safe future for our kids.

11.Money, talent, and time no object, you are organising a birthday celebration for your nearest and dearest (friend or family). What would it be like?

Oh! that depends on the Birthday boy/girl. At present, I’m organising a Birthday party for my seven year old son. Given the energy levels at this age, I’m planning an outdoor party in the play area.

Finally, thanks to Jenny again for her encouragement.

Thanks to all my blogger friends too. Lucky to have all of you in my life.

– Mamta

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Thanks, Jenny !!!”

      1. Your trip to the tiger sanctuary sounds heavenly Mamta, they’re such beautiful creatures and I’d love to see them in their natural habitat (and the Gir lions) one day. Looking forward to your trip report, and I’m sure the little one must already be brimming with excitement!

        We’re planning to go back to Kruger Park in just 6 more days from now 😀

        Like

  1. Thank you for your very kind words, Mamta – I love the idea of being a ‘magical drawer’! I really enjoyed your answers too, especially your love of chocolate and the Cat in the Hat! And I read your post on a mother’s role in reaching a world free of violence of fear. Beautifully put.

    Have you given any thought to the eleven bloggers that you would like to nominate for the Liebster Award in turn? I found it the hardest, most time consuming bit of the process, but also the most enjoyable and rewarding. 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.