Daily Prompt :Morton’s Fork

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Morton’s Fork.”

If you had to choose between being able to write a blog (but not read others’) and being able to read others’ blogs (but not write your own), which would you pick? Why?

The Dalai Lama says

“When you talk,

you are only repeating

what you already know;

When you listen,

you may learn something new.”

Similarly when I write my blog, I am expressing my thoughts, views and ideas about things I already know. When I read other’s blog I learn. I get aware. I learn to appreciate the point of view of other people.I prefer reading other’s blogs to writing my own.

image courtesy :https://alessandrovella.files.wordpress.com/2012/02/dalai-lama.jpg

3 thoughts on “Daily Prompt :Morton’s Fork”

Comments are closed.