WPC : Blur is good

Today’s Weekly Photo Challenge ‘ BLUR‘ took me by surprise. For a naive photographer like me – ‘blur’ is bad and calls for immediate deletion. Not anymore, not after seeing the magic so many bloggers have captured. ‘Blur’ suddenly looks so exciting.

IMG_3781

I clicked this photo long time ago, in a fireworks show. I loved the trails the little fire sparks created as they floated down slowly against the dark night sky.  (Funnily, it also reminded me of the Coral reef spawning videos that I had watched  many a times on Nat Geo.)

Fortunately, I did not hit the delete button for this ‘Blurred’ image too!

 

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_photo_challenge/blur/

5 thoughts on “WPC : Blur is good”

  1. I know. I usually destroy my blurred photos right away, but I have some wonderful firework shots, if I could just locate them on one of 8 or so hard drive backups of dead computers…It’s an organizational problem, my dear!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Unfortunately, there is no 4th of July in Mexico! The closest thing is the castillos which are mounted in the ground structures covered with whirling fireworks…There is one at every fiesta. It’s always good to see your words, Mamta!

        Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.