Daily Prompt:Unexpected, Uninvited

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Nightmares.”

IMG_4214I do not remember any of my dreams. Thankfully,it’s been ages since I woke up in the middle of the night scared and covered in sweat.

Negative feelings, anxieties do not haunt me during the night. They come knocking suddenly,uninvited at unexpected time and location -sometimes when I’m standing in the balcony sipping my evening cup of tea or when I’m blankly staring out of the car window.

-The thought that one day my parents will not be arround to share my happiness or patiently listen to my worries is a NIGHTMARE.

-The thought of having to depend on my son for financial support in my old age is a NIGHTMARE. ( or should I say a wake up call to save wisely for my golden years)

– The thought of having nothing to keep me occupied when my son grows up and leaves homes is a NIGHTMARE. ( hoping that ‘blogging’ my adopted child will give me company when my nest is empty. Nuturing it with lots of love, you see đŸ™‚ )

No monsters or men with hacksaws for me but nagging thoughts that trouble me when I’m wide awake is NIGHTMARISH

