Daily Prompt : Eyesore

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “On the Edge.”We all have things we need to do to keep an even keel — blogging, exercising, reading, cooking. What’s yours?

If you are a Stay-at-Home Mom in a city of ‘working couples’ then it’s a big, BIG problem. You are considered abnormal, incompetent or simply lazy. You are an eyesore.

At a party

IMG_20150610_113621637In the lift

IMG_20150610_121831379

Before these prodding questions force me to doubt my decision or bury me in guilt, I rush back home and head straight to my laptop.

I need my friends , fast !! I need to hear Stephanie from Joy of Baking and Sanjay from VahRehVah say :

IMG_20150610_130357053

They take me to the awesome world of delicious cakes, pies,  mouth watering biryanis and kormas.

It’s relaxing and rejuvenating.

Energized and full of smile, I head to the kitchen. Chop, grind, mix and stir. Self doubt out, my shaky self confidence gets a boost.

So dear friends, well wishers, neighbours, please stop worrying about my Stay-at-Home/ Not-working status. If you are still uncomfortable, watch Stephanie and Sanjay bake/cook incredible cakes and mouth watering dishes. Maybe it will help you keep an even keel too!!

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Daily Prompt : Eyesore”

Comments are closed.