Daily Prompt : I smile

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Don’t You Forget About Me.”

Imagine yourself at the end of your life. What sort of legacy will you leave? Describe the lasting effect you want to have on the world, after you’re gone.

Many, many years after I’m gone….

Overheard my son telling his children-” your Granny was a lifelong learner.”

I smile.

In the busy city streets – My husband puts down his trusted Google maps, slows the car, swallows his male ego and asks a passerby for direction.

Husband smiles. I smile.

On the porch, one winter afternoon-“Shall I tell, Rosy ?”, Nina thinks to herself. “Shall I tell, Nina?”, Rosy thinks to herself.

” Is she trustworthy? Will my secrets be safe, like they used to be ? ” my friends think to themselves, as they slowly sip their evening tea.

I smile.

2 thoughts on “Daily Prompt : I smile”

Comments are closed.