Daily Prompt: From You to You.

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “From You to You.”Write a letter to your 14-year-old self. Tomorrow, write a letter to yourself in 20 years.

IMG_0279A few days ago, I watched the movie Lake House starring Sandra Bullock and Keanu Reeves.Two individuals, in two different time frames  writing letters to each other  – how bizarre can it get ? I watched intently the unusual relationship develop, defying the boundaries of time.

Writing letter to my 14 year old self – isn’t it something like the movie ? What if it is really happening -I can tell my 14 year old self about her future ? Will she be happy ? Or will she be disappointed ?

6th August, 2015

Dear my 14 year old self,

Don’t look shocked. Yes, it is a letter from future.

 It is a tricky situation for me too. Though we are one and the same, I remember very little about  you – my 14 year old self. I believe at present you are very concerned about your future, academics, appearance. 

I’m as confused about life and career as you are today – what is my life’s purpose ? what is my goal in life ?

As of now, I am hooked on ‘blogging’ -writing and sharing thoughts and passions with my ‘online friends'(people from all over the world  whom you have never met in person but communicate everyday via computer. Crazy??).

I know,you are too busy with your chemistry and physics lessons. Don’t worry about the periodic chart that you try to memorize everyday while brushing your teeth or the Theory of Relativity that is driving you crazy. In future,you’ll be privy to passionate animated discussion  between a father and son. They’ll discuss about infinity, Einstein’s theories, Russian Revolution and much more.

Little piece of advice -get your nose out of  your books, go out with friends, relax, have fun !!!

Your future is bright ! 🙂

Love,

Me again

2 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: From You to You.”

Comments are closed.