WPC: Que Sera Sera

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Que Sera Sera.”

IMG_4214“You are a true GEMINI! Restless,impulsive, incorrigible!” Rhea muttered and left the table abruptly.

I followed her to the kitchen. I was prepared for another lecture on ‘stability in life’ for the nth time. And there it was-

“When will you grow up ? Why aren’t you ever satisfied with your work and life ?” Rhea,tried her best to talk some sense into her little sister’s stubborn head.

But I had already made up my mind.

So far, it has been a roller coaster ride for me.I have never shied away from experimenting with life. There have been happy moments, decisions I am proud of. There have been moments when I have plunged into depression,decisions I regret.

I believe that I am in control of my life. I’m ready to face the consequences of my decisions. The words from the poem Invictus strengthen me :

” I’m the master of my fate;

I’m the captain of my soul.”

Nonetheless,during the dark,hopeless phases of my life, many a times I have faltered and wished I could pass the blame on destiny.

