Daily Prompt: Life’s a Candy Store

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Life’s a Candy Store.”You get to be a 6-year-old kid again for one day and one day only — plan your perfect 24 hours. Where do you go, what do you do, and with whom?

IMG_3298I am so tired of planning-planning for future, planning for today.

If I get to be a 6-year-old kid again for one day, I will let the day’s events be spontaneous, unprejudiced and carefree- exactly like what it was when I was that age.

At the end of the day, I’m sure,I will sleep peaceful  with a smile on my face.

Oh! how I envy that.

3 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Life’s a Candy Store”

  1. I do so agree with you. Planning that day would be the best way to mess it all up. I used to love those days when I would be sitting around just goofing off and a friend would call wanting to go ride motorcycles (I started riding very young). Then we would just get on them and go wherever the wind would take us. Half of the time we would run out of gas and borrow a phone (No cell phones) and call my Dad to bring us some gas in the middle of no where in the woods or on the power lines. They were grand days. Thanks for the walk down memory lane. 🙂
    Tony R

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.