WPC: Weight(less)

Last night,when I saw the Photo Challenge theme-Weight(less): show us the effect of gravity in your photo this week – my imagination went on an over drive:I saw astronauts in white suits and helmets floating around in space;I visualized the terrified faces of people shouting ‘hooooo’ ,’squeee aiii eee’ as the roller coaster plunged down at a nerve-racking speed;I heard my physics teacher’s words ringing in my ears “you can experience weightlessness in a freely falling elevator”.

I decided to give this challenge a pass. I knew I did not have anything in my photo archive that would match the theme. I shut the laptop and went to bed.It was late -Husband was snoring and Junior was somewhere in his dreamland.

Then, this morning when I drew the window curtains and looked out, I found this:

IMG_0421-001

Three little girls hanging upside down from a bench with the sun shining right on their face. They even flashed the victory sign when they saw the camera.

when you want something,

all the universe conspires in helping you

to achieve it

-Paulo Coelho

3 thoughts on “WPC: Weight(less)”

  1. Those girls are so sporting! What a fun way to start their day 😀 They must have put a smile on your face. Hope they didn’t get dizzy hanging upside down 😊

    Like

Comments are closed.