Daily Prompt: Shape up or Ship Out

In response to Daily Prompt: Shape up or Ship Out-Write a letter to the personality trait you like the least, convincing it to shape up or ship out.Be as threatening,theatrical or thoroughly charming as is necessary to get the job done.

Dear Stress,

You stormed into my life multiple times this month.Your presence made me feel uneasy.Yet, for old friendship’s sake, I let you in. The truth is, the uneasiness continued even after you had left. I had to take corrective measures to feel normal again.

I won’t have noticed the extent of the damage you caused, if it had not been for my bank account status-this month, it  has reached a record low.

To take a stock of the situation, I noted down all my expenses for the month. The result was shocking.

I spent  too much, way too much, on rectifying the havoc you caused.

My expense list is ,here, for you to see:

list

My friend, you know me well. You know my financial standing. Nurturing our relationship is becoming a burden for me.

Request you to spend more time with folks who can afford your companionship.

Farewell.

Regards,

Mamta

4 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Shape up or Ship Out”

Comments are closed.