What’s on Your Bookshelf ?

Did you know that 3rd March was World Book Day ? I didn’t.I read about it in the newspaper today.

I immediately checked the Amazon website. We know how much online retailers like celebrating ‘Mother’s Day’, ‘ Friendship Day’,’ Valentine Day’ and like by offering heavy discounts on products. I didn’t want to lose any golden opportunity to horde books. A quick check on their website confirmed that there was no such  ‘ super-happy-deals’ this time. Disappointing.

Did Amazon not know that 3rd March was ‘World Book Day’? Or did they chose to ignore it?

 Anyway, I decided to go ahead and celebrate the day by doing something bookish.

How about a sneak- peek into Junior’s reading world?

A little background:

bbb

After a whole day of scribbling on the notepad and staring at the laptop, I came up with these-

bbb1-page-001

bb2-page-001

The bars and charts, did not throw me off my seat. I already had an idea of what the results would be like.

Favorite Author- Roald Dahl, as expected, still on top of the list.

New Interest- Detective and mystery stories. Too many Famous Five and Secret Sevens on the shelf.

Surprise- Picture books, like Wolves on the Wall, The Incredible Book Eating Book, still on the shelf.

It was a fun filled, thoroughly engaging activity.

I’m eager to know what’s on your bookshelf ? 

 

6 thoughts on “What’s on Your Bookshelf ?”

    1. Thanks Mabel 🙂 Recently, a friend of mine introduced me to Adobe Illustrator. I’m exploring the various things I can do with it. How’s life at your end ? How’s the book work going ?

      Like

      1. Good luck with Adobe Illustrator. Editing programs are always fun. The book is slowly coming along, Mamta. I’m doing the second draft and have finished rewriting the second chapter 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.